Skip to main content

2014 Toys for Tots & Teens Event Was a Huge Success

By December 25, 2014No Comments

The 2014 Toys For Tots & Teens Event was a HUGE SUCCESS.  This year we raised more than any other year!!  The total collected was $41,525!!!  We have certainly come a long way from the $4500 we raised the first year in 1994.  And of course this does not include all the toys/gifts under the tree (thank you Pete Levesque for the car load of toys you brought) that the Marines took with them that night or the effort all our members put into making sure all of the items on the Children’s Group Homes Toy Lists were filled.


We would like to thank Joseph Croteau and the HAYS COMPANIES for agreeing to be our Primary Sponsor for the Event again this year. And a BIG THANK YOU to everyone who solicited auction items and donations, and to Realty Resources – Denny’s and Famous Dave’s – for selling the $1.00 Trains and raising more than $3,000.  Your efforts will help make Christmas a little brighter this year.

We also received a donation check in the amount of $5,000 from the Rosse Family Charitable Foundation which was presented to the Marines at the Event.  We also received $1,015.00 in donations and wish to thank all those individuals and companies that contributed including all those who sponsored this Event by purchasing a “Corporate Table”.

And we cannot forget Corinne Leavitt (formerly Van Peursem), the person who began by hosting this fundraiser in her own home and then brought it to MREMA.  Corinne and her husband Stephen matched our 50/50 ticket sales the night of the event and donated $1,000.  Thank you also to Kristin Allaire, the winner of the 50/50, who donated back 50% of her winnings.

For the first time we have pictures of the event that will be posted on our website.  Thank you David Montgomery for volunteering to be our “Official Photographer” and thank you to Sharon Pray for the contact.

We would also like to thank the TFT&T Committee Members for all their help and support:

  • Sharon Pray
  • Megan Christianson
  • Kelly Campbell
  • Meredith Johnson
  • Sara LaBrecque
  • Suzanne Joyce
  • Daniel Drost
  • Rosemary Moeykens
  • Kristin Allaire
  • George McCrillis
  • Cathie Whitney
  • Don Bosse

Co-Chair: Diane MacDonald
Co-Chair: Susan Michaud-Bosse